The 2016 AFC Champions League Quarter-final draw held in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. 

At the qualifying stage 8 teams of our continent will divided into West and East zones. In the West zone will compete following teams - FC Lokomotiv Tashkent (Uzbekistan), El Jaish SC (Qatar), Al Nasr SC and Al Ain FC (all from UAE), in the East zone - Shandong Luneng Taishan FC and Shanghai SIPG FC (all from China), FC Seoul and Jeonbuk Hyundai Motors FC (all from South Korea). 

As a result of the draw, in the quarterfinals, FC Lokomotiv Tashkent will play against Al Ain FC, and Al Nasr SC - against El Jaish SC. 

In East zone, Shandong Luneng Taishan FC will face FC Seoul, Jeonbuk Hyundai Motors FC play with Shanghai SIPG FC to reach the semi-finals. 

The first match of the quarterfinals are scheduled on August 23-24, the second leg games will be held on September 13-14. 

The first match FK Lokomotiv Tashkent will be away match on August 23, while the second leg will be held in Tashkent on September 13.