17:15 / 12.06.2019
Six cities, one village become cities of republican subordination

Shavkat Mirziyoyev signed a decree “On additional measures for the integrated socio-economic development of cities of republican subordination”. 

According to the decree, in the executive structure of the Cabinet of Ministers, a department for the socio-economic development of cities of republican subordination was formed with participation of 12 staff members. Activities of the department are coordinated by the Prime Minister.

The department provides an effective solution to the problems of socio-economic development of the cities of Angren, Bekabad, Almalyk, Chirchik of the Tashkent region, Shirin city of the Syrdarya region, Zarafshan city of the Navoi region and Shargun village of the Surkhandarya region.

In addition, the main tasks of the department are such tasks as a radical increase in competitiveness of the urban economy, development of innovation, full utilization of reserves and opportunities not involved in production, and ensuring income growth in urban areas.

Results of the work done on development of the cities are quarterly reviewed at the presidium meetings of the Cabinet of Ministers.

Related News