13:03 / 18.01.2020
Shavkat Mirziyoyev appoints members of the Senate

In accordance with Article 77 of the Constitution and Article 75 of the Electoral Code, the President appointed members of the Senate of Oliy Majlis:

Shavkat Ayupov – Director of the Institute of Mathematics at the Academy of Sciences of Uzbekistan named after V. I. Romanovsky

Elmira Basitkhanova – Deputy Prime Minister of Uzbekistan – Chairman of the Women’s Committee

Kudratulla Rafikov – Chairman of the Federation of Trade Unions of Uzbekistan

Mir-Akbar Rakhmankulov – First Deputy Director of the Institute of Strategic and Interregional Studies under the President of Uzbekistan

Sirojiddin Saidov – Chairman of the Union of Writers of Uzbekistan

Bakhtiyor Sayfullayev – Minister of Culture – Rector of the State Conservatory of Uzbekistan

Kuvandik Sanakulov – Director General of the State Enterprise Navoi MMC

Sodiq Safoyev – First Deputy Chairman of the Senate of Oliy Majlis of Uzbekistan

Alisher Sadullayev – First Deputy of the Presidential Advisor on Youth, Science, Education, Health, Culture and Sports

Sodiqjon Turdiyev – Board Chairman of the “Nuroniy” Fund for Supporting Public Activities of Veterans of Uzbekistan 

Minkhajiddin Khodjimatov – Head of the Republican Center for Spirituality and Enlightenment

Tursinkhan Khudaybergenov - Advisor to the President of Uzbekistan

Behzod Yuldashev - President of the Academy of Sciences of Uzbekistan.

Related News
Leave a comment.You must register to post a comment!