14:22 / 07.02.2020
Abkhazia restricts entry to its territory for citizens of Uzbekistan

Abkhazia imposes restrictions on entry into the country for citizens of five countries due to the spread of coronavirus in the world, Interfax reports with reference to the head of the Migration Service of the Republic, Andrey Bobua.

Photo: Thomas Thaytsuk

According to him, “a temporary ban on entry into Abkhazia will be applied to citizens of Tajikistan, Uzbekistan, South Korea, China and Kyrgyzstan”. 

He added that “with regard to migrants from other countries, for example, South Africa, such restrictions are not introduced, since no sign of the disease were found in them”. 

Andrey Bobua specified that restrictions on entry into Abkhazia are introduced from February 6 at the recommendation of the Health Ministry of the Republic.

According to the latest data, the number of people with pneumonia has increased to 28,262 people. The number of deaths has reached around 600. Not a single case has been officially registered in Uzbekistan.

Leave a comment.You must register to post a comment!