23:17 / 05.10.2020
Federal Air Transport Agency allows Russia’s airlines to operate flights to Uzbekistan

Russia’s Federal Air Transport Agency (Rosaviatsiya) has allowed Russian airlines to operate regular flights to 24 countries.

Photo: KUN.UZ

In particular, airlines are allowed to organize flights to Belarus, Great Britain, Egypt, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Maldives, the United Arab Emirates, Turkey and Tanzania.

Also, a permit was issued for flights to countries that remain closed. These are Azerbaijan, Armenia, Germany, Greece, Israel, Spain, Italy, Cyprus, China, Malta, the Netherlands, Saudi Arabia, Turkmenistan, Czech Republic and Uzbekistan.

In addition, airlines are permitted to operate charter flights to Austria, Bulgaria, Hungary, Spain, France and Cuba.

The Federal Air Transport Agency noted that this decision does not mean the resumption of air traffic.

“Admission is the right of the airline, which it will be able to use when flights are resumed,” the department explained.

Related News