17:56 / 13.11.2020
Medical faculties to be established in 4 universities

The President signed a decree on measures to introduce new mechanisms in the activities of primary healthcare facilities and further increase the effectiveness of ongoing reforms in the healthcare system, the press service of the Health Ministry reported.

According to the document, starting from the 2021/2022 academic year, medical faculties will be established at Karshi State University, Jizzakh State Pedagogical Institute, Navoi State Pedagogical Institute and Gulistan State University.

It is also planned to introduce a system of training in them and other medical higher education institutions on the basis of joint programs with leading foreign medical universities.

In accordance with the document:

• Clinical centers of medical higher education institutions will be established in regions, family doctor’s offices and family polyclinics, and their graduate students will undergo internships at these facilities;

• A system of training family doctors’ assistants will be introduced in public health technical schools and medical colleges named after Abu Ali ibn Sina. At the same time, the Ministry of Health will introduce a completely new system of training family doctors’ assistants in technical schools and colleges in accordance with the recommendations of the World Health Organization.