20:18 / 23.04.2021
Abu Dhabi excludes Uzbekistan from list of countries whose citizens must undergo a ten-day mandatory quarantine

The Abu Dhabi authorities have updated the list of countries whose citizens do not have to undergo a mandatory ten-day quarantine after arriving in the UAE capital.

There are 22 countries in the list, including Uzbekistan, Russia, Great Britain and other states. 

Air traffic between Uzbekistan and the UAE was resumed in 2020. Restrictions will cease to apply for Uzbeks on April 25. To visit Abu Dhabi, one must provide a coronavirus test certificate with negative result. After arrival, another test will be taken.