14:07 / 24.12.2020
Abu Dhabi exempts citizens of Uzbekistan from two-week self-isolation upon arrival
Photo: Getty Images

Abu Dhabi has revised the rules for the entry of foreign tourists into the Emirate and announced the lifting from December 24 of some restrictions imposed due to the pandemic.

Tourists from the states included in the “green list” are relieved from the need to be in self-isolation for two weeks. These countries are: Australia, Brunei, China, Greece, Greenland, Hong Kong, Malaysia, Mauritania, New Zealand, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Tajikistan, Taiwan, Thailand, Uzbekistan and Vietnam. For visitors from countries not included in this list, the period of self-isolation has been reduced to 10 days.

All tourists, regardless of the country from which they come, are required to have a negative PCR test taken within 96 hours and to pass another one on arrival. In addition, they must pass another PCR test in a few days.

At the same time, Abu Dhabi has eased a number of restrictions on entry from other Emirates (the easing of restrictions are related to the duration of the PCR test and the dates on which it should be taken again). Sanitary requirements for shopping and entertainment centers, restaurants and kindergartens have also been changed.

On December 23, free vaccination began in the Emirate of Dubai, which has different rules for the entry of foreigners.