21:07 / 21.12.2020
January 1-3 announced as non-business days

The first three days of the coming month have been announced as day-offs.

To remind, at the beginning of December this year, the President signed the decree “On the establishment of additional non-working days during the celebration of official holidays in 2021”.

The decree stipulates that Saturdays of January 2, March 20 and September 4, Monday, March 22 are non-working days for all workers, regardless of the type of work.

Thus, people will have three consecutive non-business days:

1 January 2021 - Friday (holiday);
2 January 2021 - Saturday (non-working day);
3 January 2021 - Sunday (weekend).

The document states that, in budgetary organizations, the additional working day is compensated by reducing the annual leave of employees by one working day.