11:10 / 10.02.2021
Uzbekistan introducing a 10-day visa-free regime for citizens of 5 countries

From March 1, Uzbekistan is introducing a 10-day visa-free regime for citizens of five countries.

Photo: Shutterstock

A relevant decree has been signed by the President.

In accordance with the decree “On measures for further development of domestic and pilgrim tourism in Uzbekistan”, citizens of Bahrain, Qatar, Kuwait, Oman, and China, including the special administrative regions of Hong Kong and Macau, can visit Uzbekistan without a visa for 10 days provided that they present their air-tickets for departure within this period.

It should be recalled that in February 2018, Uzbekistan introduced a 30-day visa-free regime for citizens of 7 countries – Israel, Indonesia, South Korea, Malaysia, Singapore, Turkey, and Japan.

In March of the same year, citizens of Tajikistan were provided with the same opportunity, and in October – citizens of France and later, citizens of Germany. From February 1, 2019, a visa-free regime for a period of 30 days was introduced for citizens of another 45 countries.